Your workspace in Orgzit can have one or more tables. Each table stores different types of data, relationships, and has different processes going on around them. These processes can be workflows, formula computation in data fields, etc. To manage a table and set up table level configurations, multiple options are available on the Table Manage Page.
To go to the Table Manage page, click on the gear icon available at the top right of your table.
On the top right of the Table Manage page, four buttons are available. These are used to validate table, clone table, reset table, and delete table.
Note: Only users with Administrator Access Level can access the Table Manage page.
You can use this button to validate all your table configurations.
Within a table, you can have fields with formula computations, workflows for automation, custom actions to trigger workflows and actions manually, and action configs to perform actions like sending SMSs, emails, generating PDFs, and much more from within the workspace. All these are configured with different conditions and values to perform the required operations. An inconsistency or error in any one of them can have a negative impact at more than one place within the workspace, thus impacting your entire system.
To make sure, that there's no such inconsistency or error anywhere in a table, Validate Table is used. It checks all the table level configurations and points out the faulty ones(if any) to you. It's a great practice to use this button after setting up any configuration to make sure that there's no such discrepancy and the system is ready for use.
You can see a notification once the table is successfully validated. In case of an error or inconsistency too, you will get a message.
By using this option, you can create a new table with the same configuration as your present table. Remember, no data is copied to the new table when you create a clone.
Once you clone a table and refresh your page, you will be able to see the copy of the table you just cloned.
You can very quickly create a new table with the same configuration and then customize it according to your requirement, saving the time of creating a table from scratch.
You can use this option to delete all data from your table. When you reset a table, no configuration is deleted.
For instance, once you configure a table and test it with some test data, you can reset the table to delete all the test data and get it ready for use.
You can use the Delete Table option to remove a table from your workspace if it is no longer required. It will delete all the data and configuration to remove the table entirely from the workspace.
You can watch this video to understand this process better:
In the Table Manage Page, you can also explore:
Field Sections: Used to group data fields and make the data organized
Table Fields: To create and configure data fields, to store data
Workflows: To automate business processes for increased organizational efficiency
Custom Actions: To manually trigger workflows and perform actions like sending emails, SMSs, etc.
Action Configs: To configure actions like SMSs, emails, PDFs, etc.
Filter Subscriptions: To get a report via email, to access the information that you would like to see on a daily basis